Current Bible studies


Genesis Bible Study

Wednesdays starting January 12, 2022 6:30 - 8:00 p.m.
If you are unable to attend in person, the study will be livestreamed via Facebook and YouTube and previous videos can be seen below.
Genesis provides an amazing picture of God’s Faithfulness:
Genesis is a wonderful example of God’s faithfulness even when the people He made promises to become the greatest threat to the fulfillment of God’s promises.

Genesis is about Grace:
  • God’s grace kept Adam & Eve from the death penalty
  • God’s grace allowed Cain to have a mark of protection
  • God’s grace preserved the human race with the Ark
  • The Tower of Babel is the story where God’s grace is withheld
 
Genesis is about Creation:
  • God is the subject of the very first sentence
  • Creation is about God first, then the universe, then the earth
  • Created is ONLY used of God in Scripture
  • The first 3 days of creation, God described the forming of the earth, the last 3 days is about the filling of the earth.
  1. Day 1 – the gods of light & darkness are dismissed
  2. Day 2 – the gods of sky and sea are dismissed
  3. Day 3 – the gods of earth and vegetation are dismissed
  4. Day 4 – the gods of sun, moon and stars are dismissed
  5. Day 5 – the gods with animal association are dismissed
  6. Day 6 – established that humans are not divine
  • Egypt taught and worshipped many gods; Israel was to worship only one

The four-fold pattern of Genesis:
  • Sin is described
  • God announces the penalty for the sin
  • God extends grace
  • God punishes the sin
For in person study, please sign up using the form below:

Genesis class videos

Genesis Introduction & Chapter 1
Wednesday, January 12, 2022
Download Notes Here
Genesis Chapters 2 & 3
Wednesday, January 19, 2022
Download Notes Here
Genesis Chapters 4 & 5
Wednesday, January 26, 2022
Download Notes Here
Genesis Chapters 6 & 7
Wednesday, February 2, 2022
Download Notes Here
Genesis Chapters 8 & 9
Wednesday, February 9, 2022
Download Notes Here
Genesis Chapters 10 & 11
Wednesday, February 16, 2022
Download Notes Here
Supplemental Notes

Genesis Chapters 12 & 13
Wednesday, February 23, 2022
Download Notes Here
Genesis Chapters 14 & 15
Wednesday, March 2, 2022
Download Notes Here
Genesis Chapters 16 & 17
Wednesday, March 16, 2022
Download Notes Here
Genesis Chapters 20 & 21
Wednesday, April 6, 2022
Download Notes Here
Genesis Chapters 24 & 25
Wednesday, April 20, 2022
Download Notes Here
Genesis Chapters 28-30
Wednesday, May 11, 2022
Download Notes Here
Genesis Chapters 18 & 19
Wednesday, March 23, 2022
Download Notes Here
Genesis Chapters 22 & 23
Wednesday, April 13, 2022
Download Notes Here
Genesis Chapters 26 & 27
Wednesday, April 27, 2022
Download Notes Here